Middleborough High School Television Production Students Win Six 2023 New England Student Production Awards & Earn Five National Nominations

Congratulations to the Middleborough High School television production program for winning six 2023 New England Student Production Awards (SPA) and earning five additional honorable mentions. Middleborough High TV Production won more 2023 SPA’s than any other high school in New England. Senior Digital Filmmaking student, Dorothy Ferrigno won four Student Production Awards. She won an SPA in the Music Video category for her video: Bad Things. Dorothy also won three more Student Production Awards for best Director, Photographer, and Editor.

Dorothy Ferrigno, winner of four 2023 New England Student Production Awards

“When I first found out that I won 4 student production awards, I was extremely grateful and surprised. I felt as though my hard work and dedication had truly paid off. These accomplishments will only inspire me towards future creations of art through film. I’d have to say my favorite part of the production process would be collaborating with others. While keeping an open mind, I was introduced to new creative perspectives, allowing me to further improve my projects. My student peers and family were essential to my success and always encouraged my best work. A special thank you goes out to Mr Pelletier for being an incredible mentor and giving me the knowledge and resources to carry out these projects.”   

Dorothy Ferrigno

Savannah Byrne, a senior Digital Filmmaking student at MHS, won for best performance for 10:13, where her character faces a panic attack portrayed through a poem. 

Savannah Byrne, Winner 2023 SPA in Talent / Performer category

It feels great! I’m so proud of myself for coming so far in film production. This was something totally new to my plate and i clicked with it immediately. This experience really showed me that anyone is capable with the right kind of motivation. I would like to thank my television friends and my teacher. they all brought me out of my box and truly believed in me. and id like to thank Ms Duggan for inspiring me and giving me the spark of what has begun.

Savannah Byrne

Senior Filmmaking students Ryan Fahey, Kaylynn Provonche, and Sean Toomey win an SPA in the Long Form Fiction category for their comedy, Just Sayin’

Ryan Fahey & Kaylynn Provonche

“I think my favorite part of producing was probably editing the film. While I did enjoy the process of writing and recording the film, watching it all finally come together after months of work was very exciting and deeply rewarding.”

Ryan Fahey

“Television Production has been a beloved part of my life since I began high school, and I’m beyond grateful for everyone and everything it has given me! I’d like to thank my television production teacher, Mr. Adam Pelletier, for 4 years of unrelenting kindness and support, as well as the occasional push when I needed it.”

Kaylynn Provonche

Middleborough High School tv pro students were awarded five honorable mentions in the Music Video, Short Form Fiction, Live Sporting Event, and Animation categories. Congratulations to Olivia Austin, Jay Bellardino, Delaney Blanchette, Ari Dupuy, Ryan Fahey, Dorothy Ferrigno, Aidan Gallant, Corinne Horsman, Lily Marin, Brian McDonald, Lila Peddie, Julia Quagan, Jacob Waterman, Kiera Yaffee, and Carter Youngclaus for their honorable mentions.

Winners and Honorable Mentions were announced on April 27, 2023.  All entered videos are scored on content, creativity and execution by television industry professionals for the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.  A crystal pillar is awarded to the winning school in each category, with Middleborough High School’s on display in the Fine Arts center at MHS.  This is the second consecutive year that Middleborough has won in the Music Video and Director categories. MHS now has eleven total New England SPA wins since 2015 and one National SPA crystal pillar awarded in 2017.

Middleborough High School Television Production 2023 Student Production Awards Winners and Honorable Mentions


WINNER: Bad Things
Dorothy Ferrigno 

Honorable Mentions: 
Corinne Horsman, Producer
Sophia Nardullo, Talent

Senior Walk: Class of 2022
Dorothy Ferrigno, Camera / Editor
Lily Martin, Camera
Ryan Fahey, Camera
Ari Dupuy, Camera
Lila Peddie, Camera
Kiera Yaffee, Camera
Olivia Austin, Camera


Honorable Mention: 10:13
Savannah Byrne, Producer
Dorothy Ferrigno, Producer


WINNER: Just Sayin’ 
Ryan Fahey, Producer
Kaylynn Provonche, Producer
Sean Toomey, Actor


Honorable Mention: MIAA Playoff Boys Basketball vs Dighton Rehoboth
Jacob Waterman, Commentary
Aidan Gallant, Instant Replay
Brian McDonald, Technical Director
Julia Quagan, Camera
Delaney Blanchette, Camera
Carter Youngclaus, Camera


Honorable Mention: The Monster Under My Bed
Jay Bellardino, Producer


WINNER: 10:13 // Bad Things
Dorothy Ferrigno, Director

WINNER: 10:13 // Bad Things // Senior Walk 2022
Dorothy Ferrigno, Editor


WINNER: 10:13 // Bad Things
Dorothy Ferrigno, Photographer


WINNER: 10:13
Savannah Byrne, Talent

See the complete list of 2023 Student Production Award winners and honorable mentions

photos by Adam Pelletier